Yep, you can.
Cancel your membership and enjoy your freedom with help from your new Filipino worker.
“But isn’t that like…bad for your business?” (<– people always ask us this.)
No, it’s not.
Because if you hire someone great, you’ll come back in a few months when you’re ready to hire another worker. We see it every single day.
So, after you’ve recruited and hired a great worker, feel free to cancel your paid membership.
How to Cancel
Just click Account at the upper right hand corner of your profile. A drop down menu will appear. Then click on “Billing”.
On the next page cancelling is easy.
Also, if you want to make sure you only get billed once, you can cancel as soon as you sign up (or anytime thereafter). You’ll still have access for the month you paid for (31 days from when you signed up).
You can still enjoy a free account after, and we hope we’ll see you again in the future.